Something Very Special

A ring sorta thing

Because, on Monday 1st July, we went for a run, very early, in the most glorious sunshine. And we ran up and down the hill near my flat three or four times (N managed 4, I managed three). I was a little worried about him, because he’d not slept properly the night before…. and I fretted, because I don’t like it when he’s not slept. And he wouldn’t tell me why.

As we headed home, he said he wanted to run on the grass. He’s got a Morton’s Neuroma, so I thought was just softer on his poor feets. But, he said it wouldn’t work if I didn’t run with him, and he ran me out to the centre of the park, and he hadn’t prepared a big speech, he just knelt on one knee, and asked me to marry him.

I have had the biggest grin. No-one, but no-one has believed in me the way N does. He’s never been more certain about anything in his life but me. And, always, he is there for me, and he looks after me, and supports me, and I don’t ever, ever, want to be without him.

xxx

4 thoughts on “Something Very Special

  1. Congratulations! I know I don’t really know you, but I’ve been reading your blog for so long that I’m quite happy for you. And your ring is simply lovely!

Comments are closed.