It has been a full weekend

I’ve run both days (10 miles Saturday, 2 miles today) in panicked preparation for Molto March Mezzo Marathon Madness. I don’t feel quite half marathon ready, but I will get round.

Here I am after my mid week run.

IMG_0229

I have done seven loads of laundry. The supermarket shop. Changed the sheets (always an epic undertaking as the mattress is so heavy). Sorted the guidemin. Sorted a lot of Brownie uniform to work out what’s saleable and what’s not. Worked out how to mend the toadstool. Made chilli and soup.

It’s Thinking Day, so we shared badge tab photos. I need a third boob, really, to wear all of mine at once.

IMG_0233

I have helped shift stuff to and from the division stores. Prepared for thinking day. Done the supermarket shop. Read most of the paper and concluded that I have busy woman syndrome.

And, as a direct result of that assertion, plonked myself on the sofa for a couple of hours to watch Carry On Nurse and knit. Probable worthwhile. The week was full… Meeting leaders, going to GOSH, moving brownies clobber, running 8 miles in sheer panic about the half marathons, catching up on laundry and going to yoga with Mary Portas (her hair is vibrant). I didn’t say hello. I merely concluded that my yoga studio really does have famous people there. I never really believed them until that point.

Here. Have a knitting photo.

IMG_0231

Xxx

