I stood on a rat this morning

N saw a tiger. Somehow, I think he got the better deal with the running route today. Five miles, one mile jog warm up (bit fast), three miles at half marathon pace (variable, but got better as I warmed up), one mile jog cool down (far too fast, plus rat incident. I was trying to avoid a bicycle at the time. You wouldn’t think that the canal towpath would be quite so obstacle ridden, would you?).

On the plus side, the Guidemin is now more controlled. And yesterday’s six miles (the last time I’m running that particular six mile route, I suspect, ever) was lovely. Speedier than it needed to be because N also had a six mile easy on his plan, so we went out together for the THIRD time since we started marathon training 16 weeks ago. I have been running with my husband three times in the past four months. Usually, I’m only running solo because it’s parkrun – he’s not really a parkrun sort of guy. I quite like running on my own – but I find that I push myself more with N. I’m a competitive person (no? you’d not realised?). But within limits.

I’ve got an appointment with the lovelyChiro today. I have a plantar fascia that’s a bit tight, a hamstring that’s a bit iffy, and a marathon in 10 days time.

I seriously need to do some knitting. Perhaps while the Mega-Bolognese is cooking tonight.

xxx

One thought on “I stood on a rat this morning

Comments are closed.