Today I have been Morris dancing

We pootled to Hastings, which was so sunny, I bought emergency sunglasses (50p from the hospice shop). 

  
Isn’t it lovely? I should have made time for a paddle. 

  I made friends with a small dog.

  
And we did some dancing with some friends. 

   
    
   
All part of Hastings Seafood and Wine festival, and all jolly good fun. I think my calf has held up OK, but I am utterly shattered on the train home, as the alarm went off at 6.30am so that I could fit in 3 miles before I began. I did want to be a Parkrun tourist, but that would have involved leaving the flat at 6 am in order to get there in time, so I decided that I’d rather have a little longer in bed. 

Xxx

 

One thought on “Today I have been Morris dancing

Comments are closed.