Timing. It’s everything

I started a cold on Wednesday night. I haven’t had one since February. This has rendered me prone for the past two days (I managed a shower yesterday as I felt so grimy). Today I managed to get up and drop off an overdue parcel. I am now having a recuperative sit down and looking at the lovely flowers N bought me to help me feel better.


I have a new Wes Anderson film to watch, Bottle Rocket, and the documentary Iris, which is about Iris Apfel, a 93 year old Style Maven, whom I read about in Stylist mag. I popped into the CEX on the way back from dropping off the parcel. Yes, I should have asked N to drop it off but I wanted to get some air in my tubes. I am now wobbly as anything and slightly regretting the excursion. Why is the common cold so debilitating?

N is at the new house. He’s met the decorator, is fitting the router, measuring for the fridge, and has moved his car to the garage (priorities!). I am trying to muster interest for lunch other than a Pumpkin Spice Latte. After that, I intend to

  • Wrap L’s birthday present
  • Sort out tax return documents Started. Three are in the mail…also, it transpires I’ve not done any filing for about a year. I am surrounded with bank statements now so, a late entry to The List arrives below.
  • File bank statements and the like.
  • Collect up gift aid documentation
  • Take the laundry off the racks It’s still a bit damp. I’ve put the heating on
  • Maybe put it away
  • Follow up New Leaders. Follow up New Leaders’ references that are outstanding by actually direct emailing the referees.
  • Collapse and knit

This may be ambitious of me. Here. Have a photo of my Color Affection in progress. And the most recently completed socks.


Xxx

One thought on “Timing. It’s everything

Comments are closed.